Use of Personal Data
How We Collect and Use the Personal Data Submitted in our Sign Up forms
(In a nut shell)
By Signing Up to our Newsletter, you consent to us to sending you regular emails with things such as blog updates, subscriber only special emails (with extra insider tips and tricks), and the occasional promotional offer.
Most of the content we send will be tips, hacks and insights to help you live a more ‘frugbundant’ lifestyle, but occasionally you might hear from us regarding the opportunity to participate in one of our online courses, join us for coaching, purchase one of our products, or attend one of our events. As our community develops so may these offers and products.
If you sign up for our Newsletter, your personal data will remain on our list until such time as you Unsubscribe.
Free Promotional Offers
By Opting in for one of our Free Promotional Offers, you consent to us sending you the content We may also send you a short email sequence with extra tips to help you get the most out of your content, and we may invite you to Sign Up for our Newsletter, join us on Facebook or follow us on Social Media. We do this because we think you’re awesome and would like to stay in touch. Of course, this is totally up to you. If you just want the Free Promotional Offer and that’s all, that’s totally cool with us too!
Once we’ve sent you your Free Promotional content (and any associated short email sequence) your email address will be flagged as “Completed” and will be manually deleted off our list (which generally happens at the end of the month following completion of our Free Promotional content email sequence). This is the easiest way for your data to be permanently removed from our marketing automation platform. You may choose to Unsubscribe before this time, but it is not necessary to be removed from this type of list.
If you would like to continue to hear from us, you will need to Sign Up for our Newsletter.
Email & Online Courses, Challenges and alike
By signing up to one of our email or online courses or challenges, you consent to us sending the course, or course updates, or challenge instructions via regular emails. We may also send you a short email sequence with extra tips to help you get the most out of your course / challenge, and we may invite you to Sign Up for our Newsletter, join us on Facebook or follow us on Social Media.
Following the course or challenge, we may invite you to participate in related offers such as coaching, courses or attending an event, which we believe would be of interest to you. We may also email you with free content, which we believe may be of interest to you, give the theme of our website and the course you participated in.
If you sign up for one of our courses or challenges, your personal data will remain on our list until such time as you Unsubscribe.
Registration for webinars, workshops, and other events
If you are required to Sign Up to participate in one of our events, your data will be used to send confirmation, updates and reminder emails. We may also send content that we believe you may be interested in, such as recordings (to view again), workbooks / worksheets, etc.
Following the event, we may invite you to participate in related offers such as coaching, courses or attending another event, which we believe would be of interest to you. We may also email you with free content, which we believe may be of interest to you, give the theme of our website and the event you participated in.
We may also send you a short email sequence with extra tips to help you get the most out of your event, and we may invite you to Sign Up for our Newsletter, join us on Facebook or follow us on Social Media.
If you sign up for one of our events, your personal data will remain on our list until such time as you Unsubscribe.
Please note: If you Unsubscribe BEFORE the event, we will assume you’re no longer interested and will no longer be able to attend.
When you no longer wish to hear from us
If at any time you no longer wish to receive emails from us, you can simply Unsubscribe. You’ll find an Unsubscribe link in the footer of every single email you receive from us.
If you have Signed Up for more than one of our offers, you may be on more than one list. You can choose to Unsubscribe from each list individually, or Unsubscribe from some lists while remaining on others.
The Right to Erasure
Under the GDPR, subscribers in the EU have the right to erasure (or the right to be forgotten), meaning they can contact us and we will delete all of their personal data from our systems. The best way to do this is to contact us at , with the email heading ‘Right to Erasure’. Please include the email address you wish to have erased, and we will manually remove your data from ALL of our lists. Once completed we will email you with confirmation, and then delete the correspondence. As this is a manual procedure, please allow up to 7 days for us to process your request.
Please note: Our current marketing automation platform, MailChimp stores the email address and reason given for each email address which is Unsubscribed from our lists, and we may view that data at any time. If you wish to be completely removed from our system, please email us regarding “Right to Erasure” (see steps in paragraph above) as opposed to Unsubscribing. At this point, we are unaware of ways to remove the Unsubscribed data retained by MailChimp. *This section will be updated as soon as we are aware of new information
We will always treat the information you give us with respect, and will not willingly take actions which we believe will violate that trust.
These Policies may change from time to time. Please consult our website for updates before subscribing to our lists.
For questions about this, please contact